Cisco Catalyst 9300 Vs Aruba 3810 Access Switches

Today I am going to talk about the comparison between Cisco Catalyst 9300 and Aruba 3810 access switches. Aruba and Cisco both are on the leader’s quadrant of Gartner in LAN switching networks and has head to head competition in Switching portfolio.

Cisco Catalyst 9300 Switch:
Cisco catalyst 9300 series switches are the next generation switches and is widely used for stackable switching platform. It is mainly used where you are going to deploy the next generation campuses which has a capability of security, IoT, and the cloud-based solutions, these switches are the base switches for the software defined network Access switches.

Cisco 9300 series switches has a huge capability of 480 of local stackable switching bandwidth. If required you can have of 1GB, 10GB and 40 GB of high dense uplinks. With the help of Cisco 9300 series catalyst switches you can achieve PoE capabilities with up to 384 ports of PoE per stack, 60W Cisco UPOE, and PoE+. It can also deliver upto 64000 flows for flow collection.

Cisco 9300 series switch is one of the models based on the cisco SD-Access architecture and is highly recommended when you are deploying SD-Access in their DNA architecture.

Fig 1.1- Cisco Catalyst 9300 Vs Aruba 3810
Aruba 3810 Access Switch:
HPE Aruba 3810 Switch Series delivers performance and resiliency for enterprises, SMBs, and branch office networks. With HPE Smart Rate multi-gigabit ports for high speed access points and IoT devices, this advanced Layer 3 network switch delivers a better application experience with low latency, virtualization with resilient stacking technology, and line rate 40GbE for plenty of back haul capacity.

Aruba 3810 supports multiple programmatic interfaces, including REST APIs and OpenFlow 1.0 and 1.3, to enable automation of network operations, monitoring, and troubleshooting. Aruba ClearPass Policy Manager provides profiling, authentication, and policy management across multi- vendor wired and wireless networks.

Advanced classifier-based QoS classifies traffic using multiple match criteria based on Layer 2, 3, and 4 information; applies QoS policies such as setting priority level and rate limit to selected traffic on a per-port or per-VLAN basis.

Below is table showing the difference between Cisco Catalyst 9300 and Aruba 3810 Access switches. If you guys want more information on any of the specs, send your queries on

Fig 1.2- Aruba 3810 Vs Cisco 9300 Catalyst Switches.

 We will come up with another comparison between Aruba 2930M Switch and Cisco 9300 or Cisco 9200 Catalyst switch in order to understand the capabilities and feature of these switches in details.

For any consultancy on the Campus Network Design, Please contact at